Live: Lets Play Family Reunion Watch Now
Performance Review

Burnie Vlog: Performance Review

After a full quarter working together, Burnie evaluates Ellie's performance, and introduces the need for her to develop a very particular set of skills to continue as his assistant; namely, prepping for the apocalypse. It turns out that at present, she is woefully unprepared...

Binge Mode

More Burnie Vlog

See All Burnie Vlog Videos

Other Videos You'll Like

Comments (177)

  • kiraraneko FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold ms. obsessed

    1 month ago

    Really though, Ellie doesn't need to learn how to fight considering Burnie can take on ANY animal

  • cheidke FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    I really loved the conversation between Ellie and the Trophy!

    • Icky427 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Icky

      1 month ago

      @burnie relies way too much on that autofocus

  • KirbStomp74 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    If this were to be the qualifications to work with Burnie I would be a pro! At least 85% of these I can do.

    • Vhoxz FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 week ago

      I can do all of it... In video games

  • Ryan5387 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Ellie, achievement hunter will set you up with a nice blade or blunt object.

  • MiPH FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Can we please have a weekly/monthly show where Ellie learns these skills and every year there is a survival test that she has to take until she passes. 

  • andytheciderman FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold RTCyclist/Keeper of Wine

    1 month ago

    Ellie is an absolute delight, I need more of these vlogs in my life.

  • Gibbehh FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Please, please, PLEASE make this a series. I loved the setup of this video. So good!

  • sonny88p

    1 month ago

    B: What skills do you have that can help during the apocalypse?

    E: Pussy

    B: What?

    E: I can take care of your cats for you

  • sonny88p

    1 month ago

    A great question for a performance review: "What kind of coffee do I take?"

    And we now know Ellie doesn't know the answer

  • chaosarmageddon FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    3:22 Could've asked her about her zombie plan.

    • Licourtrix FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      She's British, it's obviously to go kill Phillip, rescue mum, meet up with Liz, have a pint at the Winchester and wait for the whole thing to blow over.

  • xZellxKyoux FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    for the love of all that is holy please let Ellie actually learn to blacksmith, would be the greatest/hilarious video roosterteeth can produce with an assistant of burnie.

    • Zionn FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      Also if she learns to Blacksmith that would bulk her up as well, kill two birds with one stone.

  • Augmented_Smurf FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Smurf

    1 month ago

    So, we totally need a vlog where Ellie actually learns how to smith, right?

  • Vancomycin_bison FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Vancyomycin_Bison

    1 month ago

    Ellie is my absolute favorite

  • thesweetsmoore FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    great vlog! so funny and i just want to say i luv both of your personalities. 

  • bingomassacre FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Ellie is a joy, I hope she continues to be one of the faces of RT going into the future.

  • korbitr FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Roller of Ones

    1 month ago

    I'm surprised Burnie didn't prominently display his Tesla key fob right in the middle of all those awards...

    • Licourtrix FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      If he could find it...

  • Hollymim FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Almost Actress

    1 month ago

    Ellie can take a blacksmiths class in Elgin, TX

    • Licourtrix FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      If I were in Austin I could teach one at stage 5.

  • TinaBobina FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Wubba Lubba Dub Dub

    1 month ago

    Learn krav maga and take Burnie down. That should really help the performance review. ;)

    • BetaBunsquad FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      Totally forgot Krav Maga is spelled like that and assumed it was some weird MAGA Trump thing. 

    • TinaBobina FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Wubba Lubba Dub Dub

      1 month ago

      Most DEFINITELY NOT Trump related.

  • EthanHanna FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Could easily have been an RT Short. Really enjoyed it!

  • thirsten55 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Can't wait until this is just Ellie's vlog :)    So good.  Keep up the amazing work guys  caboose

  • silverswords FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Well, I'm sold.  I want Ellie on my apocalypse team


  • birdie74 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    I just.... I don't..... What just happened??

    Actually I don't need an explanation I just need more of this in my life.

  • Panacamanana FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    The focus being off is killing the photographer inside me.

    • Augmented_Smurf FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Smurf

      1 month ago

      I feel like that was somewhat intentional, though. To give it the impression that it was "hidden camera", even though it obviously wasn't. 

  • bobzombie3k FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    The camera setup for this was brilliant. 

  • LordDawn FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Dragon of the West

    1 month ago

    This was really cute ^_^ This feels like how RT used to be back when there were only 12 or so employees. I really like Ellie, she fills the void I had from JJ and other past RT personalities.

    • Licourtrix FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      Hey do we have any scissors?

    • tekym FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      This feels a lot like the Rooster Teeth Productions Facility Tour.

  • emanb29 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    So Burnie Vlogs have turned into RT Shorts I see...

    Meh, fine with me as long as they keep being about Ellie having to do more and more ridiculous things.

  • shaputapu FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Definitely need this to be an "almost reality" series of Ellie learning how to do everything Burnie needs.

  • sibu FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    I love the award visual gag, Burnie is really good at playing a character that exaggerates his flaws.

  • JimmyNikos FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Jimmy Nikos

    1 month ago

    Please have the next blog be of Ellie learning how to blacksmith!!!!!

    • s0dfish FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      I second this

  • jedivind FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    This was hilarious. If only I had performance reviews like this, I'd be the happiest person in the world lol.

  • SpleeSpree FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold I Beat Braindawgs

    1 month ago

    I would love to see a series of Ellie learning all those skills!


    (Actually I don't care either way, but every other comment here mentions this idea and they're getting a ton of +1's, and I'm a whore for +1's)

  • NicolaiAAA FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Anyone else need a PA? I'd be good in an apocalypse situation. Go hiking/camping all the time, got all the gear for making fire, navigation, first aid kits (dad used to be an EMT) etc. Carry a machete, bear mace. Know karate, own a pair of sai. Good with dogs, we could create a pack from strays.  benson

  • dubbelaa FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Why the coffee gotta be black, burns?!?


    ;P

    • UnusedName FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      Cause once you go black, you never go back.

  • acheemient FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold chaotic neutral

    1 month ago

    Ellie is so delightful!

  • bedaw FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    More Ellie please!!!

  • CinematicM FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Megan Murphy

    1 month ago

    i'd love to see ellie trying to learn all of these skills, would be such a fun series!

  • AllPurposNrd FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Man, I would kill at the second half of this interview. I know all kinds of weapons and styles, I've actually built structures you can live in, I would just get hung up on the whole 'getting hired at Rooster Teeth and doing an actual job well for upwards of four months.'

  • bravosix64 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    " I can arch"

  • Nomrah FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    I loved this! It was pretty funny, and I think Ellie is a great fit at RT, I've enjoyed the vlogs with her in them.

  • jesterr14 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Also a series with Ellie learning those skills would be cool

  • jesterr14 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Lmao the fucking trophies

  • BeholdMeat FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Only men are permitted to learn martial arts at RT, and even then, only in a garage wearing only your underpants.

  • 2ToneHipster FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    This felt like the start to a doc, also like a unedited short. This was amazing.

  • atettenb FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Please please please actually make Ellie learn blacksmithing and film it.

    • ASHxINFLAMES FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

      1 month ago

      Don't forget Helicopter pilot, Starting a fire with sticks, training with weapon of choice!  (new episode each month)

    • NickRomalo FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold Nick Romalo

      1 month ago

      Ellie Does Stuff: The Series

  • Lostscout FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Huh, cute and funny, I like it. It also makes me feel good about my own survival skills. Plus, I could totally take her in a fight. Unless of course we both have bows. I totally suck at archery. Have to work on that.

  • kaikaips3 FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Is that Emmy-nominated Tesla owner Burnie Burns?

  • mikeasaur FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    Burnie vs Sugarpine7 performance review plz

  • cheezeblade FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    So obviously, we now need an ongoing vlog of Elli going to various martial arts courses and taking up different weapons handling training. Cant wait when her new masters ask her why she took up Glaive wielding she tells them its for her boss.

  • RachelRules FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold BurnieLvr9000

    1 month ago

    Put Ellie in everything, she is amazing. Every time I see her, I want more! Also loved the style of this "vlog", really funny. I love that the Burnie Vlogs are including so much Ellie since she's his personal assistant. More, more, more! Get Ellie on the podcast, Always Open, Million Dollars But, On the Spot would be funny... Burnie + Ellie vs Michael + Andy would be highly amusing.

  • cheezeblade FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold

    1 month ago

    As soon as she walked in and saw the big table i was waiting for her to just stand at the end of the table and say "Shall we begin?"

    • SalvaJor FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold SalvaJor

      1 month ago

      nice GoT joke