Forums > Board Games & Tabletop Games

Magic: The Gathering

Posts (13241)

• RoadBlock

RoadBlock FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold DONGS

#725086 - 14 years ago

DISCUSS!!! Or I will go all TurboNecro on your ass!

• PeterJ842

PeterJ842

#725102 - 14 years ago

In reply to RoadBlock, #1:

Finally A good thread . I like magic. I play Magic. Im ok in magic. A lot better than Yugioh and Pokemon i think.

• benf_2004

benf_2004

#725113 - 14 years ago

I haven't played Magic in years. I started playing back around the time of 4th edition. I bought some cards after I stopped playing, but I don't think I've played a game since around the time that Tempest came out.

• Horsemen4War

Horsemen4War

#725253 - 14 years ago

In reply to benf_2004, #3:

i ahvent played in a few months, i miss my instant damage red deck, and my green/blue. man imm ago get back into it. again i didnt c this thread, when i read all of them( im blind, no shit).

• cobracomnder

cobracomnder

#725756 - 14 years ago

In reply to Horsemen4War, #4:

I miss the old school days of magic.....to many cards now a days are too reliant on combos....

I want to return to the old Thicket, lure, regen days....back when card combos were hard to get going.

On that note I would also like to see another Legends esque set produced.......multicolored cards were always my favorite cause you had to be quite versatile....that and it gave me a reason to use most of my dual lands in one deck =)

• CSOMjolnir

CSOMjolnir

#725971 - 14 years ago

Just started playing again. My brother was into Yu-gi-oh. It was to easy and cute-ish. So I introduced him to Magic. It's mainly his new cards to my old. Mine still have the advantage.
    Anyone notice that legends and multicoloured cards are given out more than they used to be? Every deck seems like it comes with a legend or two.

• The_Shaunz

The_Shaunz

#726306 - 14 years ago